DIY – Sarah’s “black ruffle around me” shirt

I love me a simple tee and dark jeans (boot cut, mind you). It looks good on me (uh, I hope), requires little thought, and is comfortable enough to sit and stand in the various positions I need to bend myself in to be moderately relaxed in a 6 hour studio class.

I love it so much that I’m hesitant to add anything to it, but I don’t mind picking this project up for one of my thousands of other plain tees that don’t fit so well.

As seen on http://jaynsarah.blogspot.com/

Simple, and if you do it well, an elegant solution to a boring t-shirt.

Why this is good for pear ladies:

  1. Details at the neckline brings attention up, up and away from any problem areas down below

Pair this with a pretty A-line or full skirt, with some tall boots and you’ll feel pretty as a…princess? Poppy?

Leave a Reply

